Interested in Being on the EPISD Bond Oversight Committee?

According to a recent interview with Superintendent Juan Cabrera on KFOX, one of the first steps with the new EPISD bond is to assign a bond oversight committee.  How will the select individuals for the committee?  “In terms of the makeup, it’s up to the trustees and how they decide to want to select it,” Cabrera said. “More than likely, each trustee will get a couple of choices and I myself as superintendent will get a couple of choices.”

So, if each trustee will get a couple of choices, we thought we would let everyone know how to contact the trustees so that people could volunteer:

Bob Geske: bgeske@episd.org

Al Velarde: avelarde@episd.org

Susie Byrd: sbyrd@episd.org

Diane Dye: ddye@episd.org

Chuck Taylor: ctaylor@episd.org

Trent Hatch: thatch@episd.org

Dori Fenenbock: dfenenbock@episd.org

The EPISD Board of Trustees haven’t actually asked for any volunteers.  However, if they are going to get “… a diverse group of people that represents the community, whether that’s a part of town, or what they do,” (as Susie Byrd stated), then why not let the community volunteer?  So, if you are interested, LET THEM KNOW! You need to hurry, they are trying to have the committee established by next Wednesday.

Advertisements